1.4. Authors of Kwant

The Kwant authors can be reached at authors@kwant-project.org.

The principal developers of Kwant are

Contributors to Kwant include

  • Jörg Behrmann (FU Berlin)

  • Paul Clisson (CEA Grenoble)

  • Mathieu Istas (CEA Grenoble)

  • Daniel Jaschke (CEA Grenoble)

  • Bas Nijholt (TU Delft)

  • Michał Nowak (TU Delft)

  • Viacheslav Ostroukh (Leiden University)

  • Pablo Pérez Piskunow (TU Delft)

  • Tómas Örn Rosdahl (TU Delft)

  • Sebastian Rubbert (TU Delft)

  • Rafał Skolasiński (TU Delft)

  • Adrien Sorgniard (CEA Grenoble)

  • Dániel Varjas (TU Delft)

  • Thomas Kloss (CEA Grenoble)

  • Pierre Carmier (CEA Grenoble)

We thank Christoph Gohlke for the creation of installers for Microsoft Windows.

CEA is the French Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives. The CEA is the copyright holder for the contributions of C. W. Groth, X. Waintal, and its other employees involved in Kwant.

To find out who wrote a certain part of Kwant, please use the “blame” feature of Git, the version control system.


Research related to Kwant was funded by

  • the US Office of Naval Research,

  • the European Research Council,

  • the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research NWO (formerly NWO/FOM).

  • the French National Agency for Research (ANR)

  • the Future and Emerging Technologies (FET) & Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) actions

  • Lawrence Golub fellowship

Table of Contents

Previous topic

1.3. Installation of Kwant

Next topic

1.5. Citing Kwant

This Page